Posted by: ariedan | April 3, 2009

Greetings!

Hello, fellow denizens of the internet! The name’s Ariedan, a protection warrior and officer of the guild Con Brio on Doomhammer. I felt compelled to make the obligatory introduction post first, although, contradictory to the blog’s name, it’s quite short.

Why do we blog? Some people use their blogs to discuss their respective classes/roles and to help promote understanding of their class mechanics. Others desire to simply share their in-game experiences on various alts, while some write guides and give advice for a particular target audience. And there are some blogs that don’t have a really specific purpose, or maybe hit up a few various subjects instead of focusing on just one. The Wordy Warrior falls into that category.

Blogging about my experiences, memories, and thoughts in the World of Warcraft has been something I’ve been aspiring to pursue since I first discovered this game. I don’t necessarily have anything to say that no one has said before, but with my dry sense of humor combined with my perspective of the game, I might at least be able to offer something all sorts of readers will enjoy.

Why “the Wordy Warrior”? Why indeed. I honestly have spent months trying to think of a clever name for my blog, and each time, my wit has eluded me. I wanted something short and simple, something that wasn’t necessarily centered around tanking, but something that also fit my personality. “Wordy” is open-ended and implies nothing about the type of content I blog about. But it also suits my personality, as I have always been a chatty individual and tend to be a woman of many words. It’s not exactly the witty name I always pictured for my blog, but I think it might turn out like new shoes; eventually, I’ll grow used to it and it’ll fit me comfortably.

I look forward to becoming a solid addition to the World of Warcraft blogging community, and making plenty of friends along the way. Until next time! /wave

Responses

  1. Welcome to the cool kids crowd =D I look forward to reading your posts.

  2. Cute blog! I was wondering do you make your own buttons and banners for your site?

    • I do, actually. I never thought anyone would comment on my sub-par Photoshop skills. 😛

      I was actually looking at your blog earlier when looking through some of the other newer bloggers on Blog Azeroth. I can’t say I really know much about paladins but the overall blog is very cute.

  3. “I look forward to becoming a solid addition to the World of Warcraft blogging community”

    …and we look forward to following along. 🙂

    As to your question regarding RSS since Twitter is being terrible again, check out this video:
    http://www.commoncraft.com/rss_plain_english

    It’s probably the best explanation I know of out there as to what RSS is and why it’s so popular.

    • Hi, old friend! Glad to see you make an appearance. I appreciate the support. 🙂

  4. I just found your blog today, and I’m loving every bit of it. “The Wordy Warrior” just makes me want to chuckle. I’m certainly guilty of being too verbose, but I could never admit it so willingly! I look forward to reading more lengthy posts. =P


Leave a Reply

Categories

